Jahna Sebastian in SARASTAR MAGAZINE

Jahna Sebastian in SARASTAR MAGAZINE

Ms. Sebastian was recently interviewed by SARASTAR Magazine, please see a preview of the interview below:

How did you develop your passion for music?
I have been mastering my craft continuously. I have been singing all my life, starting with traditional folk songs that my great grandmother taught me at age two, as a child I used to memorize all of the songs on on TV in any language, I was singing along to everything on the radio and even by the age of eight some people got really surprised when I would start singing opera in an almost fully developed voice. I learned to read music at the age of 7 while playing traditional instrument domra in the orchestra. I started performing at a very young age. It was very natural for me. I graduated school early at the age of 15 as I did the last two year in one, passed all of the exams and I was the youngest to enter university tat year, where I studied piano, music history, sound engineering, world economy, philosophy, cultural studies, psychology and graduated with a Master’s Degree at the age of 19, as I did a five year course in four years. I launched my own studio Multivizion Music in 2007. 

How did you come up with your record label Multivizion Music?

I wanted to launch my own studio from the moment I found out about musical equipment at the age of 12. As I was learning to compose and write lyrics, I saw that it would be a great way to release my music without being pressured into the dark side of the music industry. I chose to be an independent musician on purpose as being the boss of my own label gives me the opportunity to make the music that I truly love and believe in and to develop my skills as an artist. It gives me freedom.

Jahna Sebastian in SARASTAR MAGAZINE
Jahna Sebastian in SARASTAR MAGAZINE

Jahna Sebastian in SARASTAR MAGAZINE

Leave a comment